top of page
Image by Mockaroon


The Hebrew language is a rich language and differs in many ways from the English language.


Hebrew letters can be seen as gems, each letter having its own unique meaning, and a numeric value. Even a lifelong study of the Hebrew language will not make a person able to fathom its depths. The goal of this revised version was to merge Hebrew into the English text in an easy and accessible way, without losing readability. Therefore, this Bible distinguishes itself from most English Bibles by restoring the:

  • Personal unutterable Hebrew name of God: יהוה

  • Hebrew name of the Messiah: Yeshua

  • Feasts of God: Pesach, Shavuot, Yom Kippur, etc.

  • Names of God: Adonai Elohim Tzva’ot, El Shaddai, El Elyon, etc.

  • Order of books: following the Jewish tradition of the TANAKH (Torah, Nevi’im, Ketuvim).

Also, various Hebrew words have been transliterated to add depth of meaning to the text. All Hebrew words have been italicized and can be found in the glossary (p. 1133).

In some chapters there is also a small difference in verse numbering. The verse numbering of the Jewish tradition is followed, which deviates in some chapters from the traditional Christian order. When this occurs, the number that represents the Christian order has been placed between brackets, for example 1 (2), 2 (3), 3 (4), etc.

bottom of page